International Council of Reflexologists


About ICR
Contact ICR
Hall of Fame
Case Studies

International Council of Reflexologists
Hall of Fame

The concept of creating a Hall of Fame where those who have made a lasting contribution to the growth and development of reflexology are honored began as an idea with Director, Russell McAllister after the Hawaiian Conference in 1999. He reasoned that just as sports and other professions honor outstanding accomplishments in their fields ICR should do the same. Russell envisioned an honors board accompanied by a booklet containing biographies of those who are inducted. Inductees into the Hall of Fame are usually those who have been recognized in the past by ICR as having made a significant international contribution to the world of reflexology or those whose work on the national level in their own country has had international impact, or set a universal example of service. The ICR Board will continue to research new nominees and induct them as appropriate in the Hall of Fame at succeeding conferences.

2007 Inductees at the 11th ICR Conference held in Cairns, Australia were the founders of modern reflexology:

Dr. William H. FitzGerald (USA)
Dr. Joe Shelby Riley (USA)
Eunice Ingham (USA)

2009 Inductees at the 12th ICR Conference in Los Angeles:

Mildred Carter (USA)
Doreen Bayly (UK)

2011 Inductees at the 13th ICR Conference held in Castro Verde, Portugal:

Dwight Byers (USA)
Hanne Marquardt (Germany)
Prof. Hang Xiongwen (China)
Fr. Josef Eugster (Taiwan)

2013 Inductees at the 14th ICR Conference held in Cape Town, South Africa:

William 'Bill' Flocco (USA)
Christine Issel (USA)